Featurific Support
resize - Printable Version

+- Featurific Support (http://featurific.com/support)
+-- Forum: General Support (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: General Support (/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: resize (/thread-111.html)

Pages: 1 2


resize - Guest - 08-27-2009 05:38 AM

Can the featurific plugin display size be changed?


RE: resize - rinogo - 09-01-2009 08:52 AM

Hi, Guest!

Yes, this can be done by editing the template that you are using. Simply edit the file for your template at wp-content/plugins/featurific-for-wordpress/templates/<template name>/template.xml. There are 'width' and 'height' parameters that can be changed according to your desires. (Note, however, that if the template uses absolute positioning internally instead of relative positioning, you might have to adjust some of the 'x' and 'y' parameters of the image and text elements used within the slideshow.)

Have a great day!
-Rich


RE: resize - dreamwc - 07-12-2010 11:49 AM

Rich,
Trying to get a thumber template to completely fill a center home page area without much luck. Perhaps I don't understand the correct height and width adjustments that need to be made. Think you could enlighten me a bit?

http://www.gouveiamanagement.com/

is the URL, if you wouldn't mind taking a look and offer me some advice I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks! =)


RE: resize - rinogo - 07-13-2010 06:39 AM

Hi dreamwc!

Thanks for your question and your interest in Featurific.

I checked out your development site - it's looking nice! It looks like you've got Featurific resized appropriately, but your template is still designed for a smaller size. For example, check out the source code for the data.xml generated by Featurific from your template:

http://www.gouveiamanagement.com/wp-content/plugins/featurific-for-wordpress/data_xml.php

You'll notice that there are elements that have sizes that are much smaller than the gallery size. For example, consider the following line:

<image filename="templates/common/thumberDefault.jpg" x="-200" y="-100" width="600" height="500" resizetype="min" />

With dimensions of 600x500, this image won't cover the whole display area. You can try using the same dimensions as the gallery (1200x850), or you can also try the more flexible percentage units. To do this, use 'width="100%" height="100%"' or some other set of percentages if desired.

Please give this a shot and let me know how it goes for you. Have a great day!
-Rich


RE: resize - kaginsmom - 01-10-2011 03:27 PM

(09-01-2009 08:52 AM)rinogo Wrote:  Hi, Guest!

Yes, this can be done by editing the template that you are using. Simply edit the file for your template at . There are 'width' and 'height' parameters that can be changed according to your desires. (Note, however, that if the template uses absolute positioning internally instead of relative positioning, you might have to adjust some of the 'x' and 'y' parameters of the image and text elements used within the slideshow.)

Have a great day!
-Rich


Sorry I'm very new to this and have not idea how to find wp-content/plugins/featurific-for-wordpress/templates/<template name>/template.xml. Can you tell me exactly how to locate that file?


RE: resize - rinogo - 01-11-2011 04:18 AM

Hi, Kaginsmom!

The wp-content folder I referred to above can be found in your main wordpress folder. Wordpress is probably installed at your web root ('wp-content' is located at the base folder when you FTP into your account) or in the 'wordpress' folder when you FTP in.

Does this help?

-Rich


RE: resize - Vyckie - 09-13-2011 04:14 AM

Rich ~ I tried following these directions to edit the size of the template. I used this url:

http://www.test.nolongerquivering.com/wp-content/plugins/featurific-for-wordpress/templates/nationalgeographic.com/template.xml

but only received an error message.

I am trying to make the nationalgeographic.com template fit this space on my front page;

http://www.test.nolongerquivering.com/

Thanks for your help ~ Smile


RE: resize - braudis - 09-23-2011 03:10 PM

I've used Featurific Free for about 2 years. I really like it and I made a number of changes without problems. However, after getting carried away with YSlow, I decided to optimize the buttons on the control panel. Now they don't show. I'm on a shared server, so CPanel suggestions will be to no avail. I suspect it's a cache thing, but I can't figure it out. The site is here. I hope you can provide an easy solution. Thanks.


RE: resize - braudis - 10-13-2011 12:18 PM

I've used Featurific Free for about 2 years. I made a number of changes without problems. However, after getting carried away with YSlow, I decided to optimize the buttons on the control panel. Now they don't show. I'm on a shared server, so CPanel suggestions will be to no avail. The site is here.


RE: resize - rinogo - 10-22-2011 03:22 AM

Hi there, braudis!

Have you tried backing up your changes and re-installing Featurific? Then, you can restore your changes bit by bit, making sure things continue to work every step along the way.

-Rich